In two weeks I'll be presenting a paper about some of my research as part of a panel on 'Women in Political Activism' at the Centre for the Study of Women and Gender Graduate Seminar series at the University of Warwick.
My paper's entitled "Eco-Warriors and Earth-Mothers: Young Women Negotiating Femininity in Social Movement Activism in the UK" and looks at how femininity is produced and deployed by young women engaged in environmental and anarchist activism. I'll put up a full post on the topic closer to the time.
In the meantime I'm looking forward to meeting all the other presenters and hearing some exciting new research.

Full programme: http://www2.warwick.ac.uk/fac/soc/sociology/rsw/research_centres/gender/graduateseminars/gsprogramme/
Wednesday 13th March 5-7pm
University of Warwick



Leave a Reply.